Skip to main content


February 26, 2019 | News Articles

RIAA Elects New Board for a New Era

Represents Broad Spectrum of The Modern Recording Industry 

Washington, D.C. – Building on new leadership at the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), the organization today announced the election of its new Board of Directors, representing a broad spectrum of the modern recording industry. This follows the previously-announced appointment of Mitch Glazier as Chairman and CEO and Michele Ballantyne as COO.

“As we advocate for a music ecosystem that respects artists and fans, we are fortunate to have talented leaders on our board from a variety of labels representing a broad spectrum of genres and geographies,” said Glazier. “These executives will ensure RIAA is at the forefront as the industry continues to innovate and protect the music that inspires us all, keeping the dream alive for the next generation of music creators.”

The RIAA Board oversees, gives expert advice and helps advocate for the industry-wide initiatives of the RIAA. The Board will serve a term lasting until 2022.

The full RIAA Board includes the following recording industry executives:

Michele Anthony                     Universal Music Group

Michele Ballantyne                 Recording Industry Association of America (new member)

Glen Barros                             Concord Music Group

Eric Berman                            Universal Music Group

David Bither                            Nonesuch Records

Ken Bunt                                  Disney Music Group

Alisa Coleman                         ABKCO Music & Records (new member)

John Esposito                           Warner Music Nashville

Mitch Glazier – Chair              Recording Industry Association of America (new member)

Victor Gonzalez                       Universal Music Latin Entertainment (new member)

Camille Hackney                     Atlantic Records (new member)

Rani Hancock                          Sire Records (new member)

Jeffrey Harleston                    Universal Music Group

Terry Hemmings                     Provident Music Group

Kevin Kelleher                         Sony Music Entertainment

Sheldra Khahaifa                     Sony Music Entertainment (new member)

Dennis Kooker                         Sony Music Entertainment

Annie Lee                                Interscope Geffen A&M (new member)

Gabriela Martinez                  Warner Music Latina (new member)

Deirdre McDonald                  Sony Music Entertainment

Paul Robinson                         Warner Music Group

Portia Sabin                             Kill Rock Stars

Tom Silverman                        Tommy Boy Entertainment

Julie Swidler                            Sony Music Entertainment

Will Tanous                             Universal Music Group